There aren’t many instances when you sharp-eyed optoms don’t know you’ve had a computer problem and that some of your images or records are missing. But, just in case, we’ve decided to extend our data retention period across all accounts.
Previously, we kept optometrists’ data for 14 days after you deleted it from your server or laptop; however, we have now extended that to 30 days. That means if you decide you need an image or document that you have deleted or overwritten, we will still have the original copy safely backed up for an extra 30 days.
So if something is deleted by accident, you’ve now got 30 days (from deleting it) to realise and let us know! We are always happy to help you restore your data if you need help with this.